🏆 Sport

Qatar to take part in WAFF Championship in UAE next year

المنتخب القطري لكرة القدم يشارك في بطولة غرب آسيا السنة القادمة في الإمارات


The Peninsula

The Qatar Football Association (QFA) has confirmed the participation of Qatar’s national team in the 10th edition of the West Asia Football Federation (WAFF) Championship to be hosted by the UAE from January 2 to 15, 2021.

Other participating teams so far include Jordan, Saudi Arabia and Oman alongside hosts UAE. Qatar were crowned champions of eighth edition held in 2014 with a win over Jordan. Qatar won 2-0 in the final of the tournament hosted by Qatar from December 25 to January 7, 2014.

The year 2000 witnessed the launch of the first edition in Jordan where Iran won the title. Six teams have won the championship title in the tournament’s history with Iran bagging the winner’s trophy four times – 2000, 2004, 2007 and 2008 compared to one time title for Iraq (2002), Kuwait (2010), Syria (2012), Qatar (2014) and Bahrain (2019).


الدوحة – قنا

أعلن الاتحاد القطري لكرة القدم مشاركة المنتخب القطري في النسخة العاشرة من بطولة غرب آسيا للرجال التي يستضيفها الاتحاد الإماراتي خلال الفترة من 2 إلى 15 يناير 2021 بمشاركة منتخبات الأردن والسعودية وعُمان إلى جانب المنتخب الإماراتي، ليصل العدد حتى الآن إلى خمسة منتخبات أعلنت مشاركتها في البطولة.

  وكان المنتخب القطري قد توج بلقب النسخة الثامنة للبطولة على حساب شقيقه الأردني (2- صفر) في البطولة التي استضافتها قطر خلال الفترة من 25 ديسمبر إلى 7 يناير 2014.

  وشهد عام 2000 انطلاقة النسخة الأولى من البطولة في الأردن والتي توج بها المنتخب الإيراني.

  وفاز بلقب البطولة ستة منتخبات، يتصدرها المنتخب الإيراني (4 مرات) أعوام 2000-2004-2007-2008 ، مقابل مرة واحدة لمنتخبات العراق 2002 ، الكويت 2010 ، سوريا 2012 ، قطر 2014 ، و البحرين 2019.

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Email Format