👮‍♂️ Government

Qatari citizens are exempted from the normal visa requirements to enter India

إعفاء المواطنين القطريين من متطلبات التأشيرة العادية لدخول الهند

India has added Qatar to the list of countries eligible for e-visa facility, currently given to passport holders of some 167 countries/territories.

This facility is in addition to the existing visa services being provided by the Embassy of India in Doha, the mission said on Thursday.

Indian embassy said e-visas are issued on the basis of an online application and do not require the application to be submitted physically at the embassy or a visa-sticker to be affixed on the passport by the embassy.

The approval for the visa, called the Electronic Travel Authorisation (ETA), is sent to the applicant by email.

The applicant should carry a copy of this ETA along with him/her at the time of travel. Applicants can track the status of their application online at https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/evisa/tvoa.html

On the basis of a valid ETA, a visa will be stamped on the visitor’s passport at the immigration counter at the airport of arrival.

Biometric details of the applicant will be mandatorily captured at immigration on arrival in India.

Indian embassy said, “It needs to be noted that this facility is not the same as visa-on-arrival, as the entry into India is subject to prior clearance in the form of the ETA. Travellers who arrive in India without the ETA will not be allowed entry under this facility.”

Travellers eligible for the e-visa facility are those whose sole objective of visiting India is recreation, sight-seeing, casual visit to meet friends or relatives, short duration medical treatment or casual business visit.

Other categories of travellers should continue to approach the Embassy of India for issuance of a suitable visa.

The traveller’s passport should have at least six months validity from the date of arrival in India. The passport should have at least two blank pages for stamping by the immigration officer.

The traveller should have a return ticket or onward journey ticket, with sufficient money to spend during his/her stay in India.

The e-Visa facility is not available to individuals endorsed on their parent’s or spouse’s passport; each individual should have a separate passport.

The embassy said e-visa has three sub-categories i.e., e-tourist visa, e-business visa and e-medical visa.

The validity of an e-visa will be 60 days from the date of arrival in India. Double entry is permitted on e-tourist visa and e-business visa. Triple entry will be permitted on e-medical visa.

e-visa is valid for entry through 25 designated airports (Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Kozhikode, Chennai, Chandigarh, Kochi, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Thiruvananthapuram, Varanasi and Vishakhapatnam) and five designated seaports (Kochi, Goa, Mangalore, Mumbai and Chennai).

However, the foreigner can exit from any of the authorised Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India.

اتفقت دولة قطر وجمهورية الهند على إعفاء المواطنين القطريين من متطلبات التأشيرة العادية لدخول الهند، ومنحهم أفضلية الحصول على التأشيرة الإلكترونية.

وبموجب الاتفاق، ستكون التأشيرة الإلكترونية متاحة إلى جانب خدمات التأشيرات الحالية التي تقدمها سفارة الهند في الدوحة.

ويتم إصدار التأشيرة الإلكترونية بناء على طلب يقدم عبر الإنترنت ولا تتطلب تقديم الطلب باليد في السفارة أو وضع ملصق تأشيرة يتم تثبيته على جواز السفر من قبل السفارة، ويتم إرسال الموافقة على التأشيرة والتي يطلق عليها (تصريح السفر الإلكتروني) إلى مقدم الطلب عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني.

وتسري صلاحية التأشيرة الإلكترونية لمدة 60 يوما من تاريخ الوصول إلى الهند.

ويمكن للمتقدمين متابعة حالة طلباتهم عبر الإنترنت على الموقع:


Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Email Format