📱 Technology

3 steps to delete your personal data from your phone before selling it

٣ خطوات لحذف بياناتك الشخصية من هاتفك قبل بيعه

Al-Sharq – WGOQatar Translations 

Doha: Technology experts have warned phones’ or computer devices’ owners not to sell them or give them to others before deleting personal data in order to protect their privacy, through 3 steps for “Android” or “iOS” system.

The German communication portal “Teltarif.de” stressed the need to delete personal data from a smartphone or tablet before selling it, as the SIM card and memory card are initially removed, and all user accounts such as a Google account are deleted, according to Al-Jazeera Net yesterday, quoting German media.

“Al-Jazeera Net: Because it may not be possible for the user to remove data from the phone’s memory reliably, German experts recommend encrypting the memory so that it is difficult for the subsequent user of the smartphone to access the stored data. ” It added

The encryption function can be found in the Google Android system, from version 4 onwards, in the settings menu under the “Security” item. And for new versions of the Android system, the encryption function is effective by default, and you do not need to do anything.

For the next step, the phone must be returned to factory settings. In Android devices, this option is found under the “backup and reset” or “reset options”. As for the mobile devices that run “iOS” Apple system, this function is found in the settings menu under the item “General” and “Reset”.

الشرق

الدوحة: حذر خبراء تكنولوجيا أصحاب الهواتف أو أجهزة الحاسوب من بيعها أو إهدائها إلى الآخرين قبل حذف البيانات الشخصية حفاظاً على الخصوصية، وذلك عبر 3 خطوات لنظام “أندرويد” أو “’آي أو إس”.

وشددت بوابة الاتصالات “تيلتاريف.دي” الألمانية على ضرورة حذف البيانات الشخصية من الهاتف الذكي أو الحاسوب اللوحي قبل بيعه، حيث يتم في البداية إزالة بطاقة السيم (SIM) وبطاقة الذاكرة، وحذف جميع حسابات المستخدم مثل حساب غوغل، بحسب موقع الجزيرة نت اليوم نقلاً عن وسائل إعلام المانية.

وأضاف “الجزيرة نت”: نظراً لأنه قد يتعذر على المستخدم إزالة البيانات من ذاكرة الهاتف بشكل يُعتمد عليه، فإن الخبراء الألمان ينصحون بتشفير الذاكرة حتى يصعب على المستخدم اللاحق للهاتف الذكي الوصول إلى البيانات المخزنة.

ويمكن العثور على وظيفة التشفير في نظام غوغل أندرويد بدءاً من الإصدار الرابع فما فوق في قائمة الإعدادات تحت بند “الأمان”. وبالنسبة للإصدارات الجديدة من نظام أندرويد فإن وظيفة التشفير تكون فعالة بشكل افتراضي، ولا يتطلب الأمر إجراء أي شيء.

وفي الخطوة التالية يجب إعادة الهاتف إلى إعدادات المصنع، ويوجد هذا الخيار في أجهزة أندرويد تحت بند “النسخ الاحتياطي وإعادة الضبط” أو “خيارات إعادة الضبط”. أما الأجهزة الجوالة المزودة بنظام أبل “آي أو إس” فإن هذه الوظيفة توجد في قائمة الإعدادات تحت بند “عام” و”إعادة الضبط”.

المصدر: al-sharq

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Email Format