📱 Technology

Described as revolutionary and unprecedented, WhatsApp update to control sent photos and videos

وصف بالثوري وغير المسبوق .. تحديث على واتساب للتحكم بالصور والفيديوهات المرسلة

Al-Sharq – WGOQatar Translations

Doha: Global news reports have revealed that the world’s most popular instant messaging app, WhatsApp, has received an update that has been described as “unprecedentedly revolutionary.”

Sputnik quoted The Times News Now as saying that the new WhatsApp update will allow users for the first time to delete media from attachments, photos and videos from other people’s phones.

For the first time, any WhatsApp user will be able to delete any image, video or GIF from someone else’s phone, after sending them.

WhatsApp called the feature “expired media,” which allows the media to disappear after viewing it on chat, a feature similar to sending pictures on Instagram.

To activate this feature, the sender will have to select the “One time view” button while sending the image, video, file, or GIF.

When the file appears on the recipient’s phone, the user sees it and the two blue markers appear on the media, it disappears as soon as the user leaves the chat.

When the user returns to the WhatsApp chat, they will see a bubble, telling them, “you can no longer view the file because it expired .”

This feature is still under development, with the “WhatsApp Beta” version via the Android operating system.

It is expected to be attached to the permanent Version of The WhatsApp for all users soon.

الشرق

الدوحة: كشفت تقارير إخبارية عالمية أن تطبيق التراسل الفوري الأشهر في العالم “واتسآب” حصل على تحديث تم وصفه بأنه “ثوري غير مسبوق”.

ونقلت وكالة سبوتنيك عن موقع “تايمز نيوز ناو” أن تحديث “واتسآب” الجديد سيسمح لأول مرة للمستخدمين بإمكانية حذف الوسائط من مرفقات وصور ومقاطع فيديو من هواتف الآخرين.

وسيمكن لأول مرة لأي مستخدم واتسآب إمكانية حذف أي صورة أو مقطع فيديو أو صورة متحركة من على هاتف شخص آخر، بعد إرسالها إليهم.

وأطلق “واتسآب” على تلك الميزة اسم “الميديا منتهية الصلاحية”، والتي تسمح بأن تختفي الوسائط بعد عرضها على الدردشة، وهي ميزة تشبه إرسال الصور في إنستغرام.

ولتفعيل تلك الميزة، سيتعين على المرسل، تحديد زر “العرض لمرة واحدة” أثناء إرساله الصورة أو الفيديو أو الملف أو الصورة المتحركة.

وعندما يظهر الملف في هاتف المستلم، ويشاهده المستخدم وتظهر العلامتين الزرقاويتين على الوسائط، ستختفي بمجرد مغادرته الدردشة.

وعندما يعود المستخدم إلى دردشة واتسآب، ستظهر له فقاعة، تقول له: “العرض انتهى لانتهاء صلاحية الوسائط”.

لا تزال تلك الميزة قيد التطوير، عبر إصدار “واتسآب بيتا” عبر نظام تشغيل “أندرويد”.

ومن المتوقع أن يتم إرفاقها لإصدار واتسآب الدائم لكل المستخدمين في وقت قريب.

المصدر: al-sharq

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
3
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Email Format