Brazil win Copa America with a 3-1 victory over Peru

البرازيل تحرز لقب كوبا أمريكا بالفوز 3-1 على بيرو

Gabriel Jesus scored one goal and assisted another before being sent off as Brazil won a first Copa America title in 12 years, beating Peru 3-1.

Manchester City forward Jesus set up Everton to volley in the opener before scoring the decisive second.

Paolo Guerrero had briefly given Peru hope when he equalised from the penalty spot minutes before Jesus struck.

Jesus was shown a second yellow with 20 minutes left but Richarlison’s late penalty sealed the win.

Victory will have been a huge relief for Jesus, who was in tears when he was sent off, kicking a water bottle and then pushing over the VAR monitor as he left the pitch.

It is the ninth time Brazil have won the Copa America and is their first tournament success since winning a gold medal at the 2016 Olympics.

The victory also maintained their record of winning the Copa America every time they have hosted it.

There will have been few Brazilians celebrating as wildly at the final whistle as Jesus, who went through the rollercoaster of emotions during the match.

The striker has, at times, struggled to deliver on the international stage – he failed to score a goal in five games at the 2018 World Cup – but was the standout performer in the first half of Sunday’s final.

His cross for Brazil’s first was excellent, holding the ball up on the right before spotting an unmarked Everton at the back post, then picking out the striker with a pinpoint delivery.

Peru, who had upset the defending champions Chile in the semi-finals, were back on level terms just before the break when their all-time top scorer Guerrero converted a penalty, awarded by VAR for a handball by Thiago Silva.

But Jesus took centre stage once again, tucking a neat finish in at the near post deep into first-half stoppage time.

Brazil looked in control from then on, but the game took another twist midway through the second half when Jesus jumped into the back of Carlos Zambrano. Referee Roberto Tobar had no hesitation in producing the second yellow.

The 22-year-old was in tears as he left the field and sat on the steps inside the tunnel, fearful that his dismissal would aid a Peru comeback.

But he was able to celebrate when Brazil were awarded a penalty four minutes from the end after Everton was fouled by Zambrano. Substitute Richarlison kept his cool to convert from the spot and end Brazil’s Copa America trophy drought.

source: bbc.com

ريو دي جانيرو – رويترز

أحرز المنتخب البرازيلي لكرة القدم لقب كوبا أمريكا 2019، للمرة التاسعة في تاريخه، بالفوز 3-1 على بيرو باستاد ماراكانا اليوم الأحد.

وتقدم البرازيل، البلد المضيف، بالهدف الأول في الدقيقة 15 عندما مر جيسوس من اثنين من المدافعين وأرسل تمريرة عرضية إلى إيفرتون غير المراقب ليسدد بسهولة من مدى قريب في المرمى.

وأدركت بيرو التعادل في الوقت المحتسب بدل الضائع للشوط الأول من ركلة جزاء نفذها باولو جيريرو بنجاح بعد لمسة يد ضد تياجو سيلفا.

لكن جيسوس أعاد التقدم 2-1 للبرازيل بعد ذلك بلحظات. وضغطت بيرو من أجل الهدف الثاني بعد طرد جيسوس لحصوله على الإنذار الثاني في الدقيقة 70 لكن البرازيل هي من حسمت الفوز بركلة جزاء عبر البديل ريتشارليسون في الدقيقة الأخيرة.

وإليك قائمة المنتخبات الفائزة بكوبا أمريكا منذ انطلاقة البطولة عام 1916:

1916 أوروجواي، 1917 أوروجواي، 1919 البرازيل، 1920 أوروجواي، 1921 الأرجنتين، 1922 البرازيل، 1923 أوروجواي

1924 أوروجواي، 1925 الأرجنتين، 1926 أوروجواي، 1927 الأرجنتين، 1929 الأرجنتين، 1935 أوروجواي، 1937 الأرجنتين

1939 بيرو، 1941 الأرجنتين، 1942 أوروجواي، 1945 الأرجنتين، 1946 الأرجنتين، 1947 الأرجنتين، 1949 البرازيل

1953 باراجواي، 1955 الأرجنتين، 1956 أوروجواي، 1957 الأرجنتين، 1959 الأرجنتين، 1959 أوروجواي، 1963 بوليفيا

1967 أوروجواي، 1975 بيرو، 1979 باراجواي، 1983 أوروجواي، 1987 أوروجواي، 1989 البرازيل، 1991 الأرجنتين

1993 الأرجنتين، 1995 أوروجواي، 1997 البرازيل، 1999 البرازيل، 2001 كولومبيا، 2004 البرازيل، 2007 البرازيل

2011 أوروجواي، 2015 تشيلي، 2016 تشيلي، 2019 البرازيل.

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Related Articles

Back to top button

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Email Format