Technology

Here’s how you can delete WhatsApp messages for everyone even after 7 minutes

كيفية حذف رسائل واتساب من الطرفين بعد مرور 7 دقائق

WhatsApp in October last year rolled out the much sought after feature, ‘Delete for everyone’.

Similar to the concept of self-destructing messages already available on iMessage and other instant messaging applications, ‘delete for everyone’ lets you recall a message sent to a group or a contact. The catch is the feature is available up to seven minutes after sending.

While the seven minute limit is good enough time for you to rethink about your message, but sometimes you may exceed the time-limit. Fortunately, there’s a workaround that lets you delete WhatsApp messages for everyone, even after seven minutes.

And more importantly, the workaround, found by Androidjefe, is quite easy and you don’t need to install any third-party application or go through a complex process. So, here’s how to do it.

Step 1
If you have sent a message to a group or a contact, and exceeded the seven minute time-frame, first thing you need to do is disable mobile internet and Wi-Fi on your phone.

Step 2
Now, go to Settings > choose Apps > WhatsApp.

Step 3
Tap on ‘Fore Stop’. Most probably, your phone will give a warning message that doing so will cause the app to misbehave. Ignore that warning. Clear the WhatsApp from the background as well.

Step 4
Here comes the tricky part. Go to Date and Time under Settings. Disable the auto-time and auto-time zone (tap on the toggle buttons). Now, manually enter the time of the WhatsApp message you sent to a group. Check the time mention below the WhatsApp message.

Step 5
Now, go to the WhatsApp, delete the message you sent. The app will still show you the option to “delete for everyone.” Select the option and you’re almost done.

Step 6
Reconnect to the internet. You’ll notice the message has been deleted.

يعد تطبيق #واتساب من التطبيقات الأكثر استخداماً في العالم مع أكثر من مليار مستخدم.

وقد تطور التطبيق بشكل كبير منذ إطلاقه حتى اليوم، ويحصل بشكل مستمر على تحديثات تجلب معها مزايا جديدة للمستخدمين. ومن المزايا التي وصلت إليه مؤخراً، ميزة حذف الرسائل من الطرفين، حيث تتيح هذه الميزة حذف الرسائل لكل من المرسل والمتلقي، بشرط عدم مرور أكثر من 7 دقائق على إرسالها، لكن هذا الشرط سبب الكثير من الإزعاج للمستخدمين.

إليكم كيفية حذف رسائل واتساب من الطرفين بعد مرور أكثر من 7 دقائق:

أولاً: قم بتعطيل الاتصال بالإنترنت، سواء كنت تستخدم شبكة واي فاي أو البيانات.

ثانياً: توجه إلى الإعدادات في هاتفك الذكي.

ثالثاً: اختر التطبيقات ثم قم بالنقر على تطبيق واتساب بعدها قم باختيار إيقاف إجباري.

رابعاً: اذهب إلى الإعدادات مرة أخرى، وقم بإيقاف التحديث التلقائي للتاريخ والوقت.

خامساً: قم بإرجاع تاريخ ووقت الهاتف الذكي إلى التاريخ والوقت الذي قمت بإرسال الرسالة فيه. ولمعرفة تاريخ ووقت الرسالة التي تريد حذفها، يمكنك تحديد الرسالة ضمن تطبيق واتساب، ثم القيام بالنقر على الأيقونة الموجودة في أعلى المحادثة، والتي تحمل شكل علامة تعجب ضمن دائرة وتحمل اسم تفاصيل الرسالة.

سادساً: بعد إتمام الخطوات السابقة، قم بفتح تطبيق واتساب على المحادثة التي تريد حذف الرسالة منها، ثم قم بتحديد الرسالة، وانقر على حذف الرسالة، سيظهر لك خيار الحذف لدى الجميع، قم باختياره.

سابعاً: قم بإعادة تعيين التاريخ والوقت إلى الوضع التلقائي.

ثامناً: قم بتفعيل الاتصال بالإنترنت.

تاسعاً: ارجع إلى المحادثة التي قمت بحذف المحادثة منها، سترى بجانب جملة “أنت حذفت هذه الرسالة” إشارة تعجب باللون الأحمر، قم بالنقر عليها، سيظهر لك خيار “إعادة إرسال الرسالة” قم بالنقر عليه، كي يقوم واتساب بحذف الرسالة من الطرف الآخر.

 

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Tags

Related Articles

Back to top button

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Email Format
Close
Close
X