Technology

Facebook Messenger gets an unsend feature

يمكنك الآن حذف رسائل ماسنجر من المحادثات بعد إرسالها

Facebook has come out with a feature that lets you delete messages from a conversation after you’ve sent them, as previously spotted in leaks. So in case you send the wrong message to the wrong person or make an egregious typo, you’ll be able to remove it in Messenger now.

It works when you tap on the message you want to delete within 10 minutes of sending it. Two options will appear: Remove for Everyone and Remove for You. Selecting Remove for Everyone replaces your message with text that the message has been removed by you.

It’s similar to the power that CEO Mark Zuckerberg infamously has to delete messages he’s sent, as we first found out last April, after multiple sources noted that messages they received from the CEO had mysteriously disappeared. When questioned, Facebook confirmed Zuckerberg’s messages expired over time, citing increased security measures after the 2014 Sony Pictures email hacks.

After people found out that Zuckerberg (and, presumably, other executives) could delete messages but the average user couldn’t, they called out Facebook for providing preferential treatment to higher-ups. On the same day, Facebook announced that it would build an “unsend” feature for all users within the next few months and limit Zuckerberg’s ability to use it until everyone got the same power. (Those “few months” turned out to be nine.)

Facebook tells The Verge that the new feature will be available today on the latest versions of Messenger for iOS and Android. The company says the new ability is based on the Zuckerberg power, but it underwent “some improvements to provide broader functionality to people using Messenger.”

source: theverge.com

أدخلت شركة فيسبوك ميزة جديدة في تطبيق المراسلة ماسنجر، تتيح للمستخدمين حذف الرسائل من المحادثات بعد إرسالها.

فإذا أرسلت الرسالة الخطأ إلى الشخص الخطأ أو ارتكبت خطأ مطبعيا فظيعا، فستتمكن الآن من إزالة الرسالة من ماسنجر.

وتعمل الميزة بالنقر على الرسالة التي تريد حذفها في غضون عشر دقائق من إرسالها، وسيظهر لك خياران: إزالة الرسالة من كل شخص، أو إزالتها منك وحدك. واختيار إزالة الرسالة من كل شخص سيضع نصا مكان رسالتك يذكر أنك أزلتها.

وهذه الخاصية مشابهة لما فعله الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة فيسبوك مارك زوكربيرغ عندما اضطر إلى حذف رسائل أرسلها، مثلما اتضح في أبريل الماضي، بعدما أشارت عدة مصادر إلى أن الرسائل التي تلقوها من زوكربيرغ اختفت بشكل غامض. وعندما تم سؤال الشركة أكدت أن رسائل زوكربيرغ انتهت صلاحيتها بمرور الوقت.

لكن بعدما وجد الناس أن بإمكان زوكربيرغ وغيره من المسؤولين التنفيذيين في الشركة حذف الرسائل بينما ليس بإمكان المستخدم العادي ذلك، احتجوا على المعاملة التفضيلية التي توفرها الشركة لمسؤوليها.

وفي اليوم ذاته أعلنت فيسبوك أنها ستطور ميزة “التراجع عن الإرسال” (unsend) لكافة المستخدمين خلال شهور قليلة، وستقيد قدرة زوكربيرغ على استخدامها إلى أن يحصل الجميع على القدرة ذاتها.

لكن بحسب موقع ذا فيرج المعني بشؤون التقنية، فقد تبين أن تلك “الشهور القليلة” أصبحت تسعة شهور.

وذكرت الشركة لموقع ذا فيرج أن الميزة الجديدة أصبحت متاحة اعتبارا من الثلاثاء، لكافة مستخدمي نظامي التشغيل آي أو إس وأندرويد.

Facebook Messenger gets an unsend feature

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Tags

Related Articles

Back to top button

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Email Format
Close
Close
X