Technology

Facebook to launch its ‘Unsend’ feature for Messenger soon

«ماسنجر» يطرح ميزة حذف الرسائل.. قريباً

Facebook is finally gearing up to launch a new feature of its Messaging platform, the Facebook Messenger. According to new release notes for the latest version of Messenger for iOS, the company claims that this new version is “coming soon”. The information also reveals that Facebook will give users “up to 10 minutes” to delete the message so that it can be recalled from the other end. The company has not revealed the exact timeline of the rollout of the feature but it is likely that this may be a server side change. Though, it is possible that the users must be running version 191.0 of Messenger on iOS.

This new information was initially reported in a report by The Verge indicating that the version may be near final. The report also compared the 10-minute timeline against the hour that Facebook provides to WhatsApp users for deleting the message. Though 10 minutes is sufficient time to remove any message that you may have sent by mistake. It is not new that the social media giant was working on the delete or the ‘unsend’ functionality of messages sent using its Messenger platform as the company initially started testing it last month.

However, it is worth noting that a major contributing factor to the development of this feature was when the company admitted that it had been “quietly deleting messages” that were sent by the CEO of the company, Mark Zuckerberg.

The admission of the fact that the company was deleting messages sent by Zuckerberg without the consent or any notification to other users landed Facebook in hot water. This new information comes right after the Mid-term elections in the United States of America where Facebook was trying to fight disinformation and propaganda by foreign governments on its platform.

source: bgr.in

من المقرر أن يطرح «ماسنجر» -التابع لموقع «فيس بوك»- بعد أيام قليلة، الميزة التي طال انتظارها من قبل المستخدمين، ولاقت نجاحاً مهماً في تطبيق «واتس آب» للتراسل الفوري. وحسبما ذكرت صحيفة «ذا صن» البريطانية، فإن «ماسنجر» قرر أخيراً إطلاق الميزة التي تتعلق بـ «حذف الرسالة» بعد إرسالها، بحيث لا يراها المستقبِل، بعد أن لاقت هذه «الخاصية إقبالاً في تطبيق «واتس آب».

وسوف يكون بإمكان المستخدمين حذف الرسائل نهائياً، من خلال النقر على خيار «تعديل»، ثم «إلغاء الإرسال».

وذكرت المصادر أن خاصية الحذف سوف تبقى صالحة لمدة تصل إلى 10 دقائق بعد إرسال الرسالة. وأوضح عدد من المستخدمين أن الميزة ظهرت بالفعل على تطبيقهم، فيما كشفت «ذا صن» أن تعميمها على كل الحسابات سيتم في التحديث الجديد لـ «ماسنجر».

وقد أطلق «واتس آب» خدمة «سحب الرسائل المرسلة» في نهاية العام الماضي، حيث كانت الفترة التي يسمح فيها القيام بذلك لا تتجاوز 7 دقائق فقط من توقيت إرسال الرسالة، قبل أن يغير التطبيق مدة حذف الرسالة إلى ساعة و8 دقائق.;

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Tags

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Email Format
Close
Close
X